helaine mario

Echoes on the Wind

Maggie O'Shea Suspense Series, Book 4
Now Available in Paperback

Echoes on the Wind


In 1943 war-torn France, a young woman on the Night Train to Paris has a chance meeting with two very different men who will change her life, setting in motion a Dual Timeline story that will resonate like ripples on water for generations to come.

Many years later, classical pianist Maggie O'Shea is drawn to Brittany by a long-lost letter from her French grandmother and the stirring music of Chopin, whispering like echoes across the years. Before Maggie can discover the secrets of her past, her life spirals out of control as a ruthless killer named Dane reappears to threaten her upcoming wedding and those she loves.

Set against the backdrop of the international music world and World War II France, Maggie learns her grandmother's story, chord by chord, through Chopin's emotional Preludes. She will face a final confrontation with Dane. And, in one shocking moment, Maggie's love story will take a heartbreaking turn that will change her life and echo into her future.

Past and present converge in this haunting tale of loss and sacrifice, friendship and family, courage and survival—and the transcendent power of hope, music and love.

Buy now